• Hospital Radio For Mansfield & Ashfield

    “You’re at the heart of everything we do”

  • Keeping it local

    Available on the Bedside Units and on the internet at millsideradio.co.uk

  • Hospital Radio For The Kings Mill Centre

    *800 on your Bedside Phone
    01623 737 737

Programmes for Listen Again on Millside Radio

14 :02 MondayThe Mystery Year and the Tea at threeCharlie Brown Listen Again
16 :02 MondayTeatime ShowstoppersSue Smith Listen Again
20 :02 MondayMaynard's Manic Mondays!Brett Maynard Listen Again
18 :02 MondayThe Monday Request ShowPeter Piper Listen Again
18 :02 TuesdayThe Tuesday Request Show - supported by Haresh Sood LawWill The Musical Youth Listen Again
8 :02 ThursdayThe Yawn PatrolDave Berry Listen Again
10 :02 ThursdayThe Golden Oldies ShowBarry Parsons Listen Again
18 :02 ThursdayTea Time ShowShaun Heslin Listen Again
18 :02 FridayThe Friday Request ShowWill The Musical Youth Listen Again
20 :02 FridayBack to the... good old days!!Mike Thornley Listen Again
8 :02 SaturdaySaturday Breakfast ShowAndy Young Listen Again
10 :02 SaturdayDave Berry - UnscriptedDave Berry Listen Again
14 :02 SaturdayCharlie Brown Through the AfternoonCharlie Brown Listen Again
14 :02 SundayThe Sunday Afternoon ShowElaine George Listen Again
16 :02 Sunday60s Flashback!Darrell Johnson Listen Again

Storytime with Harry Riley

Harry Riley is a local author who has published over 16 books since his retirement in 2009. He has appeared regularly on BBC Radio Nottingham and Millside Radio where he hosts a regular programme every Sunday between 8am and 10am.

Find out more about Harry’s publications on his YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@harryriley321

Click below to listen to one of Harry’s short stories

A Birds Eye View – Click here
Two Old Codgers – Click Here
Biscuit and Stagger – Click Here
Born Lucky – Click Here
Captain Damnation – Click Here
Charlie Sunset – Click Here
Major Truffles – Click Here
The Cat and the Crafty Canary – Click Here
The Lighthouse Keeper – Click Here
William Appleby, Seventh Son – Click Here

Little Nelson Episode 1 It’s a Dog’s Life – Click Here
Little Nelson Episode 2 A Shock for Little Nelson – Click Here
Little Nelson Episode 3 Meets the Rottweiler – Click Here
Little Nelson Episode 4 Performing an Extraordinary Trick – Click Here
Little Nelson Episode 5 Coursing a Hare – Click Here
Little Nelson Episode 6 The Difficult Customer and the Butterpot – Click Here